Opening and closing browser profiles
Once a browser profile is created, it is ready to be used.
Opening a browser profile
Click the "Start" button alongside the browser profile to open it. Upon launch, Multilogin will start configuring the browser profile to emulate a unique online user. You are now ready to use the browser profile for a specific website which you want to log into, such as Amazon, Facebook, LinkedIn, Gmail, etc.
Closing a browser profile
You can close a browser profile in the traditional way by simply clicking the "X" button. Your session data will be saved and automatically synchronized to the server.
This will force saving all cookies and tabs so that they will get restored once you access the browser profile again.
The "Close without saving" option ensures that no information is saved.
If you have Storage options enabled in your browser profile's settings (i.e. Local, Extension, History, Password, or Bookmark storage), after clicking the "X" or "Close & Save" button, the indicated session data will be saved. Consequently, it will also be restored, once you launch the profile again.
After you close a profile, your session data will be syncing with the server. Wait until everything is synced and saved in order to launch the profile again or close the app.
Bring to Front button
The “Bring to Front” button allows quickly switching to an active session window. The window will be moved on top of all other windows.
The "Stop" button in the main application interface allows you to save and close a browser session without switching to its browser window.